Repetitive Living-Conditions in Long-term

Attention: Alex Schadenberg

This morning an event occurred when I was getting up at 5:00 a.m. It started getting close to what happened in 2005, the day a PA took a swing at me.

The PA worked evening and night-shift, and I don’t care if he did. He probably got more sleep than I did.–One current room-mate is really sick, and I’m awake alot, in case he needs a nurse. Last night I watched the Grey-Cup game, and went to bed at 11 p.m..

Instead of turning-on the lights PA’s normally turn-on, he decided to turn-on the brightest lights, because I couldn’t reach the light he ordered me to turn-on (I was using the urinal at the time). PA’s normally turn-on the lights, without issuing orders.

Since starting to write this, I explained everything to the Asst. Head-Nurse and had lunch.–But below is an old letter I wrote a local Bioethics listserve member in 2004, when living-conditions here were the worst. I just discovered this older letter after breakfast, when I was going through everything in my documents folder.

Is it alright to ask, if you could forward this old letter to the MP’s and doctors who are trying to create policies and laws, to improve conditions in these government and private institutions? On my one blogger-bot blog I’ve got other posts from other events, and was why I entitled the blog, "Civilized Progressive Society. I hope that if the health-care policy-makers read some of those previous posts, it will help to change the mentality of the Dept. of Nursing.

Anyone who reads the below letter will probably agree that, with the Royal Society of Canada insisting that Baby-Boomers are the ones wanting legalized-killings, what fuels the demand is the rotten attitude of half the so-called "care-givers". They sort of divide the new long-termers into:

  1. who fits their favoritism and friends’ list
  2. the bell rings: "what do you want?"–"stop ringing the bell!" list and
  3. the disposable list.
About Ironsides

I was born in 1951 with Arthrogryposis, developed scoliosis at ten years old, but travelled alot and worked in several countries with a religious cult. All my adult life I have had to live with others, and after three respiratory-failures I had to move into a long-term care institution.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Repetitive Living-Conditions in Long-term

  1. of course like your web site but you have to check the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very bothersome to tell the truth nevertheless I’ll definitely come back again.

Leave a Reply

