YouTube – Le PM chante “With A Little Help From My Friends” lors du Gala 2009 du Centre national des Arts

 

 

Because I don’t have a television, I’m used to watching TV on my computer via video-capture card or a USB-tuner! Due to my lack of memory on this computer, I miss alot of things I usually would pay attention to. Sometimes I stumble across things from surfing the Net, and this event with Prime-Minister Harper is something I only learned about a few minutes ago.

http://www.montrealgazette.com/opinion/reader-comments/Stephen+Harper+does+Beatles+gala/2065252/story.html 

The Harper government has different times come under criticism on different issues, but considering how hard it is as a political leader to maintain policies and budgeting, to meet the needs and interests of Canadians throughout all provinces and territories, I think he has done his best.

Whenever a president or prime-minister does something special, something entertaining, there is always a political reason behind it. Whether his Beatle’s performance was political or not, I do think Prim-Minister Harper is much more concerned about Canadians’ needs, than previous prime-ministers who took office following Pierre Trudeau.

The pompous, wealthy elite Quebecois of this country have had more Prime-Ministers than the rest of the provinces have had in Ottowa. Because Ontario and Quebec have the biggest populations in Canada, they have more MP’s and more say in Canada’s affairs than the rest of the provinces.—Yet, the Quebec elite seem to wish the whole world only revolved around their own selfish, local delusions of superiority.

The more Prime-Minister Harper can inspire private-funding, and businesses can be successful in trade, it can transpire in greater tax-reduction which can only benefit and improve the economy of any country. The better the Canadian economy becomes, the less dependent Canada will be on big-government. The less similar to Washington, D.C. Canada is—the better! Big-governments are merely big welfare-clubs of the wealthy, elite-extortionists!

About Ironsides

I was born in 1951 with Arthrogryposis, developed scoliosis at ten years old, but travelled alot and worked in several countries with a religious cult. All my adult life I have had to live with others, and after three respiratory-failures I had to move into a long-term care institution.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

